Top Menu

          Stay tuned for info about
          2020 Sage Hill Writing courses
          coming soon!


          30 Years of Writing that Matters

          2019 is Sage Hill’s 30th Anniversary! Celebrate with us!

          Sage Hill Writing &?SK Writers’ Guild Anniversary Celebration!

          Join Sage Hill president Anne Lazurko, Saskatchewan Writers’ Guild president Jillian Bell, Brenda Niskala, and Bob Currie to celebrate Sage Hill’s 30th and Saskatchewan Writers’ Guild 50th anniversaries at the Saskatchewan Festival of Words in Moose Jaw.

          Saturday, July 20th

          5:00 PM – 6:00 PM, 2019

          Upper Lobby, Moose Jaw Cultural Centre

          217 Main Street North, Moose Jaw

          Free admission, free appetizers by Sprout Catering, and a cash bar!

          Follow us on social media (Facebook, Instagram, Twitter) to celebrate creativity, community, and the craft of writing with Sage Hill alumni and faculty.

          Are you Sage Hill Alumni? Visit our Alumni Publications page, click on the year that you published and make sure that your book is included.

          30 for 30

          Celebrate 30 years of Sage Hill with a single donation of $30 or a multiple donation ($30 per month, $300 one time, $3000 corporate).

          Whatever you can give will help Sage Hill continue to foster writing that matters.

          To make a donation click below or contact

          Many thanks to our Partners and Sponsors!

          Become a Friend

          Stay connected with Sage Hill throughout the year. Join our community of writers by becoming?a Friend of Sage Hill with a donation of $50 or more!


          Many thanks to our Friends of Sage Hill!

          Gifts up to $5000

          Tim Lilburn

          Brenda Schmidt

          Gifts up to $3000

          Troni Grande

          Sarah Klein

          Gifts up to $500

          Annette Bower

          Dennis Cooley

          Jean Freeman

          Troni Grande

          Sylvia Legris

          Heather MacDonald

          Glen Sorestad

          Guy Vanderhaeghe

          Gifts up to $100

          Sheryl Avery-Smith

          Sandra Birdsell

          Becky Blake

          Madeline Dahlem

          Eufemia Fantetti

          Cathy Fenwick

          Sharon Hurd

          Anne Lazurko

          Brenda Niskala

          Miranda Norton

          Henry Rappaport

          Tara Dawn Solheim

          Caitilin Terfloth

          Jean Van Loon

          Ken Wilson

          Gifts up to $75

          Catherine Banks

          Elizabeth Millham

          Gifts up to $50

          Susan Andrews Grace

          Leanne Griffin

          Carla Harris

          Judith Muirhead

          Doug Smith

          Sharon Solheim

          Theresa Wallace

          Janet Youngdahl